

Republic of the Philippines
Department of Labor and Employment
BFO Building, Ortigas Avenue cor. EDSA, Mandaluyong City 1501

Website: www.poea.gov.ph E-mail: info@poea.gov.ph Hotlines: 722-1144, 722-1155

GOVERNING BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 07 Series of 2012



WHEREAS, on the basis of the certifications by the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), POEA Governing Board Resolutions No. 2 and No. 6, series of 2011, were issued allowing the deployment of OFWs to one hundred twenty-four (124) countries certified as compliant with the guarantees on the rights of foreign workers provided under Section 3 of RA 10022 (list attached);

WHEREAS, based on DFA certifications, POEA Governing Board Resolution No. 07 series of 2011 was issued on 28 October 2011 identifying 41 host countries that are not compliant with the protection guarantees specified under the law;

WHEREAS, on the basis of a DFA communication recalling the certifications of the 41 non-compliant countries for further review by the certifying posts, POEA Governing Board Resolution No. 08 series of 2011 was issued on 10 November 2011 providing for the recall of POEA GBR No. 7 and a 90-day suspension of the implementation of the deployment ban to the countries initially certified as non-compliant;

WHEREAS, the Congressional Committee On Overseas Welfare Affairs (CCOWA) set 12 April 2012 as the deadline for the submission of certifications for countries earlier certified by DFA as non-compliant and partially-compliant with the guarantees provided by the law;

WHEREAS, in the meeting of the Technical Working Group (TWG) composed of DFA and POEA held last 24 April 2012 and on the basis of the amended/new certifications issued by the foreign posts, the following thirty-one (31) countries were identified as compliant with the protection guarantees as provided by the law in addition to the countries earlier certified as compliant:

- 1. Andorra
- 2. Antigua and Barbuda
- 3. Barbados
- 4. Bulgaria
- 5. Cambodia
- 6. Cayman Islands
- 7. Croatia
- 8. Djibouti
- 9. Dominica
- 10. Egypt
- 11. El Salvador
- 12. Ethiopia
- 13. Georgia
- 14. Honduras
- 15. India
- 16. Moldova

- 17. Nauru
- 18. Nicaragua
- 19. Pakistan
- 20. St. Kitts and Nevis
- 21. St. Lucia
- 22. St. Vincent and The Grenadines
- 23. Samoa
- 24. Singapore
- 25. Sudan
- 26. Thailand
- 27. Tonga
- 28. Turks and Caicos
- 29. Tuvalu
- 30. US Virgin Islands
- 31. Vanuatu

CONTROLLED AND DISSEMINATED

BY CRD ON

MAY 2 2 2017

NOW, THEREFORE, the POEA Governing Board RESOLVES AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED to continue the deployment of OFWs to the aforesaid thirty-one (31) countries which had been certified by DFA as compliant with the guarantees provided by the law, except where deployment ban is in effect, pursuant to POEA issuance.

this 22 nd day of May 2012. Done in the City of

> ROSALINDA DIMAPILIS-BALDOZ Secretary of Labor and Employment and Chairman of the Governing Board

> > HANS LEO'I. CACDAC Vice-Chairman

LEONARDO B. DE OCAMPO

Member

EMMA T. GABOR

Member